Category Archives: Upcoming Events News

Dec2011_FLOOD HELP INFO SESSION on Dec 10th

For Flood affected residents of Samford and Dayboro and neighbouring areas.
An information session is planned for Saturday 10 December at 2.00 pm at The Farmers Hall in Samford Village.
Read More..

Dec2011_HOLIDAY ART WORKSHOPS IN SAMFORD

Janina Liddell will be conducting holiday art workshops in December and January. 
December workshops will be held on Monday 12th December, Tuesday 13th December and Wednesday 14th December.
January workshops will be held on Monday 9th January, Tuesday 10th January and Wednesday 11thJanuary and Monday 16th January, Thursday 19th January and Friday 20th January.
Sessions times will be -Mornings 9.30 am to 12.30 or Afternoons 1.30 pm to 4.30 pm or stay all day if you wish.
Please phone Janina on 3289 3703 to discuss the workshops or to arrange a visit to her studio.
Read More..

Dec2011_AUSTRALIA DAY 2012 at SAMFORD MUSEUM

THURSDAY 26th JANUARY
This year again promises to be a great day at Samford Museum, Station Street, Samford.
www.samfordmuseum.com.au
Read More..

Nov2011_SWAGGIES CHRISTMAS

– Dayboro Community Christmas Celebration – Saturday 17th December 2011.
Dayboro Show grounds Pavilion, from 5.00pm until approx 8.30pm.

Read More..

Nov2011_DAYBORO XMAS APPEAL

For the Royal Children’s Hospital Foundation – Saturday 26th November 2011.
7.00pm at Dayboro Football Club
(Don Kerr Memorial Drive, Dayboro)

Read More..

Nov2011_Commence Christmas with a great night out on the Mountain

Mt Mee Carols on the Mountain – 2011
Saturday 26th November 2011
You won’t want to miss this special night!

Read More..

Nov2011_SYMPHONY ON THE MOUNTAIN

“An Afternoon at the Proms”  Sunshine Coast Symphony Orchestra
Book now with:  Kay (5498 2104) or Joyce (5498 2270). 
The inclusive admission charge remains at $20.00 – or $15.00 for pension card holders.  Be warned that this concert is usually a sell-out.

Read More..

Nov2011_SOCCER SPECIAL AGM

Saturday 19th November at 10am
John Jelliffe Clubhouse, Don Kerr Memorial Drive, Dayboro
Read More..